BECK album parodies, ch 10 – 18

19 06 2008

I needed to talk about something other than Last Friends for a while so I wouldn’t get so burnt out on the subject and then I realized that I hadn’t posted any more BECK album covers so I thought I would do that. I figured that I would post three volumes at a time, so about 9 chapters at a time. So here’s the next batch, chapters 10 – 18.

____________________

Volume 3’s Color Page

Led Zeppelin, Led Zeppelin IV, 1971

____________________

Chapter 14

This actually isn’t based off an album cover, but rather a production still from the movie One Million Years B.C. I thought it looked familiar, but I’m actually really proud of myself that I found this picture.

Rachel Welch, One Million Years B.C., 1966

____________________

Chapter 16

Nirvana, Nevermind, 1991

____________________

Chapter 5

Well, I wasn’t sure if this one counts or not and looking back, I do notice that Sakuishi does change some things about the cover to suit his needs, but this one is a long shot. The addition of the guitar is pretty big, but I thought that the vibe of the cover and the influence of The Smiths might work. I guess you can decide.

The Smiths, The Smiths, 1984

____________________

Here are the ones I didn’t know:

Chapter 11, Volume 5’s Color Page and Chapter 13

I thought I knew Chapter 11, but I couldn’t find it at all. I’m not sure if the color page is an actual album or if it’s just fan service.

Chapter 15, 17, and 18

____________________

Well, that’s pretty much all I got for this batch. As always, if you know any of these other ones drop me a line and I’ll post them. Thanks! Enjoy!

Actions

Information

One response

23 12 2008
rezza

Thanx, Beck is cool !.

Leave a Reply

